Return to Headlines

Saturday, May 1 is Election Day

On May 1, 2021, voters will elect three members of the Waco Independent School District Board of Trustees. This includes positions representing District 1, Place 1; District 2, Place 2; and At-Large, Place 6. Trustees will be elected to serve three-year terms ending in May 2024. Maps of the trustee districts can be found here.

The following candidates have filed to run for those positions:

District 1, Place 1

  • Jeremy Davis

District 2, Place 2

  • Jessica King Gereghty
  • Stephanie Ybarra-Korteweg

At-Large, Place 6

  • Jennifer Hargrove
  • Keith Guillory
  • Rebecca Wright
  • Robin Houston

On Election Day, registered voters in McLennan County can vote at any of the county's 15 vote centers. Polling places will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. on Election Day.

A list of Election Day Vote Centers can be found on the McLennan County Elections Department website.

As ballots are counted after the polls close, results will also be posted on the McLennan County Elections Department website.